Less than a month to go

It’s scary to take a step back from the busyness of day to day life and realize that I’m moving in less than a month!  Within these next 30 days, I have a whole slew of things to do.  First, I’ll be heading off to Australia for my eldest brother’s wedding.  This will be my first real vacation since Hong Kong in May 2009.

After Australia, I’ll have roughly 15 days to sort out my life and head West.  Yet, as excited I am to go and start my life, I still have a  list of things I want to do.

(1) Catch a TIFF movie

(2) Dine in Little Italy

(3) Walk around Fairy Lake, Newmarket

(4) Brunch at School

(5) Attend Bradford’s Carrot Fest

(6) Spend a day lying by the pool at my mom’s condo

(7) Visit old bookstores

(8) Back to School shopping on Queen W.!  I still love doing this even if I’m not going back to school… it’s still one of my favourite time of the year!

(9) A day at the Beaches

(10) Patio and coffee date at the Distillery District

(11) Do another hurrah at LA’s backyard

With only about two weekends left that I will be in Canada, I doubt I’ll be able to check off all the items on my list.  Maybe it’s time for me to start putting together a West Coast list?

    • Leigh Anne
    • October 29th, 2011

    Did you do any of these things?! I don’t think you made it to my back yard and I don’t remember anything to do with Carrots or gwilly.

  1. Summer ended way too fast

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

