The Great State Escape Challenge

I decided during a recent vacation in Charleston, South Carolina  – somewhere between being at an Oyster Fest, watching people boat from one pub to another, thinking… they actually really do this down here – that I wanted to take full advantage of my US Visa as much as possible.

This means that over the course of the next three years, I’m going to try and hit all 50 states.  And so it begins…

— The Great State Escape Challenge —

During this challenge I’ll blog about each state and the city or cities I’ve visited.  There’s a few already on my wishlist such as Nashville, Tennessee (home to my beloved country music) and Savannah, Georgia (someone recommended me to go there for St. Paddy’s Day).  There’s also a few states that I’ve already done but repeats are always fun.  I’m sure Vegas is different when you’re over 21 and not crying because your mom didn’t let you go on the roller coaster ride at Circus Circus.

Let the games begin!!!

US States

Alabama
Alaska
Arizona
Arkansas
California – I Live Here
Colorado
Connecticut
Delaware
District of Columbia
Florida
Georgia
Hawaii
Idaho
Illinois
Indiana
Iowa
Kansas
Kentucky
Louisiana
Maine
Maryland
Massachusetts
Michigan
Minnesota
Mississippi
Missouri
Montana
Nebraska
Nevada
New Hampshire
New Jersey
New Mexico
New York
North Carolina
North Dakota
Ohio
Oklahoma
Oregon
Pennsylvania
Rhode Island
South CarolinaCharleston, 09/11/2011
South Dakota
Tennessee
Texas
Utah
Vermont
Virginia
Washington
West Virginia
Wisconsin
Wyoming

    • Chadd
    • November 17th, 2011

    You’ll have to come visit me in NC to knock that stae off your list!

    • I’m definitely going to swing a trip during a long weekend holiday.

    • leigh anne
    • November 17th, 2011

    Shoty Hawaii!!! Also didn’t you just go to New York last year?

    • Not even last year but back in March. Oh well, just another excuse to go back! 🙂

    • Alanna
    • November 18th, 2011

    Can I do Hawaii too? The 3 of us have never travelled together! Why not, I don’t know but if we can tackel the task of coordinating our schedules, let’s dooooo itttt!!

    Also, I’ll do Boston, Massachusetts with you for sure, I love that city!
    I’ve also always wanted to go to Colorado!

    • Colorado? Yes please! I already had one person refuse to do the Midwest with me do that would be amazing if you could

    • Andrea
    • November 29th, 2011

    Louisiana, Maine, Washington, Hawaii, Georgia, Alaska, Florida Keys…
    Much planning required 🙂

    • Lol I’m getting tons of offers for Hawaii. I’m putting you down as my Louisiana and Alaska friend 🙂

  1. November 20th, 2011

Leave a Reply

